Egyptian Premier League fixtures for 2021/2022 season released as early Cairo derby Al Ahly-Zamalek set

The 2021/2022 Egyptian Premier League draw pitted several big clubs against one another early on into what is expected to be a very competitive new season.

The Egyptian Club Association announced that the 2021/2022 Egyptian Premier League season will start on October 25th.

The draw for the new season took place on Tuesday afternoon and many strong clashes are set to take place from the very first fixture.

The first fixture will pit Al Ahly against historic rivals Ismaily and Ghazl El-Mahalla against Al Masry. Meanwhile, defending champions Zamalek will start their journey against ENPPI.

The Alexandria derby between Ittihad of Alexandria and Smouha will also be played on the first game, as well as the clash between two of the newly-promoted sides, Future FC and Pharco.

Pyramids FC, on the other hand, will face a weakened Misr El-Makkasa side. The remaining games will see El-Gouna face Ceramica Cleopatra, Bank Al Ahly face Tala’a El-Gaish and Arab Contractors against El-Sharkia Lel Dokhan.

Pyramids FC

The highly-anticipated Cairo derby between Al Ahly and Zamalek will be played quite early into the season, as the Egyptian giants will face each other in the third fixture.

Here we will see all of Al Ahly and Zamalek’s first 17 fixtures:

Al Ahly:

  1. Ismaily (A)
  2. Bank Al Ahly (H)
  3. Zamalek (A)
  4. Arab Contractors (H)
  5. Ghazl El-Mahalla (A)
  6. Smouha (H)
  7. Future FC (A)
  8. Pyramids (H)
  9. El-Gouna (A)
  10. Misr El-Makkasa (H)
  11. Pharco (A)
  12. Ittihad of Alexandria (H)
  13. Al Masry (A)
  14. El-Sharkia Lel Dokhan (H)
  15. ENPPI (A)
  16. Tala’a El-Gaish (H)
  17. Ceramica Cleopatra (A)



  1. ENPPI (H)
  2. Tala’a El-Gaish (A)
  3. Al Ahly (H)
  4. Ismaily (A)
  5. Bank Al Ahly (H)
  6. Ceramica Cleopatra (A)
  7. Arab Contractors (A)
  8. Ghazl El-Mahalla (H)
  9. Smouha (A)
  10. Future FC (H)
  11. Pyramids (A)
  12. El-Gouna (H)
  13. Misr El-Makkasa (A)
  14. Pharco (H)
  15. Ittihad of Alexandria (H)
  16. Al Masry (A)
  17. El-Sharkia Lel Dokhan (H)

The dates and venues for each game will be announced by Egyptian Club Association before the start of the new season.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *