Asante Kotoko vs Bechem United confirmed lineups as Danlad returns, Morrison starts for Kotoko Ghana Premier League

Ibrahim Danlad has returned to the starting lineup after been dropped in the last three games since returning from national duty. Enoch Morrison who missed Sunday’s FA Cup at Aduana Stars also start for the Pocupine Warriors.

Asante Kotoko are under intense pressure following their recent poor results as boss Seydou Zerbo is at the forefront of criticism.

Kotoko have won only two of their last 5 games which is below par of a team fighting to defend a title and go back into the CAF Champions League next season. They are winless in the last three games losing to Dreams FC, drew against Nsoatrman FC and another defeat in hands of leaders Aduana Stars in the FA Cup.

The Burkina Faso tactician and his side suffered a slim loss in the FA Cup round of 16 at Aduana Stars last Sunday seeing their chances for African football seized and limited to only winning the Ghana Premier League.

They sit third place 7 ponits below Aduana Stars as they have this afternoon’s game againts second place Bechem United to get back to winning ways and get their Ghana Premier League title defence on track.

A strong XI has been called into action with Federick Asare who has been the preffered man in posts since Danlad’s involvement in 2023 CHAN in Algeria dropped in the clash with Bechem United at Baba Yara Sports Stadium this afternoon.

Augustine Agyapong, Sherif Mohammed, Mohammed Alhassan and Nicholas Osei-Bonsu complete the backline. A usual defense for the Reds in the last couple of Ghana Premier League games.

Richard Boadu, Sheriff Mohammed, Richmond Lamptey who started in FA Cup loss against Aduana Stars maintain their places and will be supported by Enoch Morrison who makes a return after his place was taken by Eric Zerge in the FA Cup loss.

Steven Mukwala and George Mfegue lead the attack. Mfegu has failed to score in his last three games.

Asante Kotoko XI: Ibrahim Danla, Augustine Agyapong, Mohammed Alhassan, Sherif Mohammed, Nicholas Osei-Bonsu, Richard Boadu, Richmond Lamptey, Sheriff Mohammed, Enoch Morrison, Steven Mukwala, George Mfegue.

Bechem United XI: Haruna Dari, Kofi Agbesimah, Joseph Kinful, Aaron Essel, Francis Acquah, Francis Twene, Tenelp Gabriel, Nyarko Isaiah, Emmanuel Annor, Hafiz Wontah Konkoni, Duodu Clinton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *