MTN FA Cup 1/64 fixtures resealed as Kotoko face Bekwai Youth Football Academy while Hearts of Oak handed tough clash against Liberty

The MTN FA Cup fixtures were released on Thursday evening with interesting fixtures handed upon as Ghana Premier League leaders Asante Kotoko play Bekwai Youth Football Academy.

While this seems a somehow a low tie for the Kumasi based side, their traditional rivals Hearts of Oak have been paired with Premier League side Liberty Professionals.

The draw which took place in Accra on Thursday saw the 18 Ghana Premier League Clubs pitted against the 46 teams that qualified from the preliminary stage of the competition.

Twenty-Six Division One League teams made it to this stage as well as 20 third-tier clubs from across the country.

The Disciplinary Committee of the Ghana Football Association is however expected to make a decision on the match between Techiman City and Unity FC which ended abruptly to determine which team will compete in the round of 64.

The 64 teams were grouped into 8 regional zones for the draw.

There were some mouthwatering ties including an all Premier League affair between King Faisal and AshantiGold, and then Aduana Stars who face regional rivals Techiman Eleven Wonders.

MTN FA Cup full draw

Accra Great Olympics vs Charity Stars FC

Tema Youth FC vs Inter Allies FC

Accra City Stars FC vs Third World FC

Accra Hearts of Oak vs Liberty Professionals

Legon Cities vs Uncle T

FC Attram De Visser vs Mighty Jets

FC Okyeman Planners FC vs Young Wise FC

Kade United FC vs Okwawu United

Phar Rangers vs Dreams FC

Kintampo Top Talents FC vs Mighty Royals FC

Aduana Stars vs Eleven Wonders

Kato Freedom Fighters vs Bechem United

Kenyasi New Dreams FC vs Sunyani Reformers

Young Apostles FC vs Techiman City/Unity FC

Berekum Chelsea vs Bofoakwa Tano FC

WAFA FC vs Akatsi Allstars FC

Hearts of Lions FC vs Bebeto FC

Wassaman FC vs Asokwa Deportivo

River Plate Athletic Club vs Thunderbolt

FC Bekwai Youth Football Academy vs Asante Kotoko

King Faisal vs AshantiGold

Kintampo FC vs Bolga Soccer Masters

Real 24 Hours FC vs Steadfast FC

Paga Crocodiles vs Sombo Freedom Stars

RTU vs Tamale City

Aboi Young Stars vs Samartex

Sekondi Eleven Wise vs Medeama SC

Sekondi Hasaacas vs Karela United FC

The round of 64 games will take place on the weekend of May 28-31. Kotoko remain defending champions after winning the last edition in 2017.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *