CAF Confederation Cup draw 2019: How Wits, San Pedro, Enyimba and other teams fell in the group

The 2019-2020 CAF Confederation Cup presents an interesting group stage draw as Bidvest Wits, San Pedro, ESAE and Nouadhibou got their first group stage experience in their history of the Confederation Cup.

Group A presents local derby in the 2019-2020 CAF Confederation Cup as Egypt duo Al Masry and Pyramids would come face-to-face against each other on the African continent this term. However, they would have to be aware of the force of Nigerian side Enugu Rangers and Nouadhibou from Mauritania in the group.

South African Premier League side BidVest Wits will have a tough group against Guinean giants Horoya, Al-Nasr Benghazi of Libya and Djoliba from Mali. Group B provides an intriguing clash between Horoya who have been consistent on the African continent for three years now and inform Djoliba.

Meanwhile, Wits would be hoping to continue the good form ABSA Premiership clubs have shown against Horoya in recent past, with Orlando Pirates and Mamelodi Sundown claiming good results against Horoya in the 2018 and 2019 CAF Champions League respectively.

Group C is quite a cool group as Moroccan side RB Berkane would be hoping to make their second consecutive appearance to the quarter-finals of the Confederation cup. Other teams in the group include Zambian side Zanaco, DC Motema Pembe from DR Congo, ESAE FC of Benin.

The final group D contains Nigerian giants Enyimba FC, Paradou AC from Algeria and Moroccan side Hassania Agadir, as well as FC San Pédro from the Ivory Coast. Though Enyimba and Hassania Agadir are favorites for quarter-finals, Paradou and Asante Kotoko beaters San Pedro can pull a surprise.

First matches of the group stage will be played on 29th November with the first two teams in each group advancing to the quarterfinals.


Nouadhibou (Mauritania)

Enugu Rangers (Nigeria)

Pyramids FC (Egypt)

Al Masry (Egypt)



Bidvest Wits (South Africa)

El Nasr (Libya)

Djoliba (Mali)

Horoya (Guinea)



RS Berkane (Morocco)

Motema Pembe (DR Congo)

Zanaco (Zambia)

ESAE (Benin)



San Pedro (Ivory Coast)

Hassania Agadir (Morocco)

Enyimba (Nigeria)

Paradou (Algeria)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *