UEFA Nations League: Germany vs Spain confirmed line-ups as Leroy Sane starts

The Spanish national team returns to action on Thursday with a challenging task of facing Joachim Low’s Germany.

Luis Enrique, on his first game back as head coach, has called up several new names to the squad for the game against Germany and Ukraine.

Meanwhile, Bayern Munich’s Champions League success has made life difficult for Low who is unable to call on any of the Bavarians’ starters from the final in Lisbon, but Niklas Sule is in the squad as is new signing Leroy Sane.

 Germany’s XI: Kevin Trapp, Antonio Rudiger, Niklas Sule, Ilkay Gundogan, Robin Gosens, Toni Kroos, Julian Draxler, Emre Can, Thilo Kehrer, Leroy Sane and Timo Werner.

Subs: Leno, Baumann, Tah, Koch, Neuhaus, Brandt, Havertz, Serdar, Waldschmidt
Out: Gnabry (not included), Goretzka (not included), Kimmich (not included), Klostermann (not included), Neuer (not included), Reus (not included), Schulz (calf)
Coach: Joachim Löw


Spain‘s XI: David de Gea, Dani Carvajal, Pau Torres, Sergio Ramos, Jose Gaya, Thiago, Sergio Busquets, Fabian Ruiz, Jesus Navas, Rodrigo Moreno and Ferran Torres.

Subs: Kepa, Simon, Llorente, Garcia, Reguilon, Merino, Ruiz, Asensio, Rodri, Oscar, Olmo, Fati, Moreno

Out: Ceballos (not included), I. Martinez (not included), Morata (not included), Saul (not included), Traore (illness)
Coach: Luis Enrique


Connect with Futball Surgery





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *